My sugar plum fairy

Charlotte decided that this year she wanted to do dancing instead of gymnastics; actually she wanted to do both but they are on at the same time so she had to choose and dancing was the winner. Her first class was yesterday and she was very excited to be given her uniform, the pink tutu and satin slippers being her favorite parts. She absolutely loved the class, not entirely sure what they do as the parents are outside the dance hall but she came out happy and full of life and wanted me to video her new dance when she got home. If I only could figure out how to post video’s to this site I’d be able to share!

Now I have to become a ‘ballet Mum’ and learn how to sew the straps on her slippers for next week… as long as they never expect me to sew a costume I should be fine!

Leave a Reply

